Maastricht is the most international section of JEF in the Netherlands. With more than 50 members, we’re also one of Maastricht’s fastest growing student associations.

Our Strategic Focus 2018-2019

These 4 key pillars make up our strategic programme 2018-2019:

Providing a platform for young Europeans
Explaining the EU and (its) politics.

Sharing political committment.


Paving the road to the European Parliament elections 2019

Our members

JEF Maastricht is open to everybody between the age of 16 – 35. The biggest group within JEF Maastricht are currently students from Maastricht University. There, our activism attracts change-driving students from all different faculties.

Our activities

Our Board 2018-2019

Oona Huttunen (Secretary General), Joshua Hellinger, Kasper Sukselainen (Treasurer), Thilo Buchholz (President), Gabriele Melindo